

Coastal Wilderness Atlas of Life AGM Minutes 17/12/2018

1. Welcome & Acknowledgement of Country- Libby Hepburn

2. Present & Apologies:

<u>Present</u>- Patricia Daly, Libby Hepburn (Chair), Mandi Stevenson, Maggie Clowes, Andrew Morrison. Danie Ondinea, Liz Allen, , Kerri-lee Harris, Paul Whitington, Paul Whittock, David McCreery, Elizabeth Walton, Max Campbell, Doug Reckord <u>Apologies</u> – Jackie Miles , Graham Scott, Sharon Heffernan,

3.Minutes of AGM 2017

Minutes accepted Mandi Stevenson & seconded Danni Ondinea

4. Chairs Report: Libby Hepburn read her annual report which was tabled.

The report to be attached and sent out with minutes of this AGM.

5. Treasurers Report & Annual Statements: Resolution to be confirmed (see below) Report tabled

Financial Statement – The Committee declares that:

- The financial statements and notes, present fairly the association's financial position as at 30 June 2018 and its performance for the year ended on that date in accordance with the accounting policies described in Note1 to the financial statements; and
- In the committee' opinion there are reasonable grounds to believe that the association will be able to pay its debts as and when they become due and payable.

Report accepted Kerri-lee Harris seconded Chris Post

6. Change of Constitution – Resolution to be confirmed (see below)

A change to the ALCW Constitution, is proposed as follows: That Part 6, Item 56, second paragraph be changed from this:

An audited financial statement for the organisation and its public fund will be supplied with the annual statistical return. The statement will provide information on the expenditure of public fund monies and the management of public assets.

To this:The statement will provide information on the expenditure of public fund monies and the management of public assets. An audited financial statement only needs to be submitted if requested by the Department.

This notice is to all members of ALCW Inc.

Moved Paul Whitington Seconded Mandi Stevenson

7. Election of Office bearers

Mandi Stevenson took the chair and called for nominations for Group 1 Committee Members for a 2 year term followed by Group 2 Committee Members for a 1 year term to remain in line with our Constitution, where half the committee is elected on a rotational basis each year.

Office bearers were elected from the committee.

Office Bearers

Libby Hepburn – Chair Patricia Daly Vice Chair (now Kerri-Lee Harris) – Treasurer- currently vacant later to be Sharon Heffernan?? Maggie Clowes – Secretary

Group 1 Committee –to step down in 2 year Libby Hepburn Patricia Daly – says no Doug Reckord- says no Dean Ansell- no??

All vacant Nominations are-: Libby Hepburn Kerri-Lee Harris Elizabeth Walton David McCreery Sharon Heffernan

Mandi accepted all elected The chair nominated unanimously is Libby Hepburn.

Group 2 Committee- to step down in 1year

Andrew Morrison Maggie Clowes Paul Whitington Liz Allen Paul Whittock

Mandi Stevenson to remain Ex Officio as Public Officer

Meeting closed at 12.25pm